Posted on Leave a comment

How to Determine the Chinese Zodiac Sign

12 Chinese zodiac animals are used to represent years of the lunar calendar, in order are: rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, goat, monkey, rooster, dog and pig.

The Chinese zodiac sign is a system of classifying individuals according to the characteristics of certain animals, celestial bodies or objects that have been assigned to specific signs. The zodiac signs are assigned to the four main seasons in Chinese culture and are said to have originated during the Shang dynasty (c. 15 BC) in China. The zodiac signs are based on various celestial bodies that appear at different points in the year during a twelve-year cycle of the lunar calendar.


The lunar calendar is an approximate approximation to the heavenly cycle of a planet, namely Earth, which completes one complete orbit every 12 months. Because of this, the moon does not actually rise and set in the same place during each season, but instead it’s apparent position changes over time. During the winter, the moon will be close to Earth and closer to its orbit. This is referred to as “neap” and is when you are most likely to be born. Also check chinese zodiac and what’s my chinese zodiac.

By the middle of the year’s end, the moon will have moved into the spring equinoxes (the two points where the earth, sun and moon meet to form the earth’s shadow) have already taken place. As the season progresses, the sun will move into the summer and by the summer solstice it will be fully above the horizon. This is also the first sign of spring, the start of the new year. Check chinese new year facts.

The second sign of the Chinese zodiac sign is the autumnal equinox and this is the time when the full moon is about to come into view. At this time, the moon begins to sink back into the Earth’s atmosphere, allowing the rays of the star to filter through. The solar rays are then reflected back from the moon, creating the moonlight that we can see during the day. The next sign is the winter solstice, which is the beginning of autumn.

The third sign of the Chinese zodiac sign is the spring equinox and this is the point where the moon is once again rising in the sky and is now directly above the horizon. The solar rays are now hitting the ground and reflecting off the earth’s surface in the form of a rainbow. When the moon reaches its full phase, the sign of the zodiac changes to the sixth sign – the vernal equinox. In order to get a good idea of the Chinese zodiac, you should be aware that there are several different types of zodiac charts that can be bought and that are available on websites, which use a variety of resources.